My Golf Game is a Diversion


neil-haboush

Last Friday, I went out and played golf.  I think I might have seen some of you out there as well!

Even though the temperature was well above 90 degrees, I felt the need to get out of the office, away from the phone, “hack” my way through 18 holes, and enjoy a few beers with some buddies of mine (sound familiar?).  Some of you might even refer to this as a “sales call”, especially when your boss asks where you were on Friday afternoon.

That afternoon, I shot 115 for the round (ugh) and that got me thinking…..why do I put myself through all of this frustration?  It was hot, and as you can tell by my score, I spent a considerable amount of time in the weeds finding other players golfballs, but not my own.

Well, the reason I frustrate myself like that is because golfing is something different.  Since, I don’t do it often, it’s a diversion, a change of pace, something different.  As you can tell from my score, it’s not an exact science.

But my business is! We design and manufacture Point of Purchase (POP) displays.  They must be precise, attractive, and cost efficient, all at the same time.  There is no room for error regarding customer service and delivery. You may not get a second chance, if you don’t put out a great product-on time.  Is there any wonder why I enjoy the less precise game of golf?

I thought you would enjoy seeing just a few of the golfing related products we have made recently.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact our design team for their ideas on how to get your products noticed!

Leave a Reply

